Meals of the Week – Kassler and Rice Bowl

This week I am going low key as it is just too hot for anything complicated!

Monday – Sausage Potato Bake

Tuesday – Chicken and Teriyaki Noodles (never did these last week)

Wednesday – Chicken and Broccoli Rice

Thursday – Salmon and Basil Noodles

Friday – Lamb Roast and Potatoes

Saturday – Steak Wraps

Sunday – Some sort of Quiche

______________________

Like I said summer is all for easy meals and minimal oven usage, which is why throwing some ingredients in a bowl with rice is so great!

ham and rice bowl

I made this on Friday night, I was home alone on my birthday and just wanted a me type meal. Nothing fancy or award winning but that would fill me up and make me happy.

I fried up some kassler, shredded carrots, then added it to my rice with a crumbling of salladost and then soy sauce and sriracha.

It was so good and I cannot wait for another night to make it!

What do you like to put on your rice?

8 thoughts on “Meals of the Week – Kassler and Rice Bowl

  1. Can you please come cook for me too? Pretty please?
    We’re heavily relying on our slowcooker at the moment as it doesn’t heat the kitchen up & we can eat most things cold the next day!

Comments? Questions? Let me know and I will respond!

