Going about Recapping

I have been sitting at the computer catching up on blogs and thinking how I want to recap our trip. It has got me thinking though on how I blog, everyone has their own style and way of doing things which can be hard to maintain.

I keep thinking how I could do the recaps and then think no that would not be me, but then again what is the me that recaps trips?

Do I do it like I did with Stockholm, but I got bored with that and never finished.

Do I do it in one giant post, that though seems like not giving the trip its due.

In order, the best things first, the food, ahhhhhhhhhhh!

I should do it like I do all my other posts though right?

I should post the things I loved, the ones that made me think, the ones that I will remember for ages even if they do not have a great picture to go along with it (in which I mean I think I look bad in it).

So that is what I am going to do, all this and that and the other in a random way because that is me.

They will also probably have crazy commentary and asides as my brain loves an aside!

O and !!!!! one cannot forget !!!!!!! in a post!

And pictures that are totally ridiculous like this….

blurry vacation picture in prison

9 thoughts on “Going about Recapping

  1. I find it really tricky sometimes, trying to find the balance between what I want to blog about and what I think I should blog about. In the end I always think, whatever, it’s my blog and whatever works for me, works for me :)

  2. I agree, I find it overwhelming to feel like I need to recap everything so just sharing what I want to is the best way for me. Food is one of my favorite things about traveling!

Comments? Questions? Let me know and I will respond!

