The Peculiar Travel Suggestions

Kurt Vonnegut Jr. Quote

I have been slowly reading Cat’s Cradle by Kurt Vonnegut Jr. and when I came across this quote it really stood out to me. So many times over the last 9 years of my life I have stopped and thought how awesome and wonderful that this is my life.

The reason though that has been the case is because after a bad breakup the summer before my sophomore year of college I realized that life was not coming to get me if I wanted a part of something bigger and better I needed to be able to go and get it.

Shortly after school started that year I saw a poster for a study abroad program starting in four months and thought that is my sign, my thing, my way to see something beyond Orange County.

So I went to the meeting, signed up, and got a job,  a loan, and a credit card to pay for it and it was the best spent money ever.

In the time I spent in London I took any and all “peculiar travel suggestions” offered to me and grew into a person that I loved.

I found I was brave, independent, and could take care of myself all things which I never thought about myself before and things that have stayed with me since.

I also found out that taking big leaps works well for me.

I have taken a few more big leaps since then and each one has been a road to even greater things.

We have a few more big leaps planned soon and I cannot wait to see what those bring us.

7 thoughts on “The Peculiar Travel Suggestions

Comments? Questions? Let me know and I will respond!

