Meals on Monday – My Favorite Pan

Hello! Well we just got back from our shop and found some great deals like a pack of 21, why the odd number, hot dogs for 25 kr  ($3.80) which after dividing them up into freezer bags we now have four dinners set! I mean doing the math we will have dinner for two for about 1o kr ($1.50) including cost of buns and condiments!!

Jessica Lynn Writes
Monday – Easy Sausage Gumbo and Rice
Tuesday – Cheesey Kassler Pasta Bake
Wednesday – Chicken Curry with Rice
Thursday – Kassler, Corn, and Potato Chowder with Rolls
Friday – Chicken Fajitas
Saturday – Marinated Pork Loin with Potato Salad
Sunday – Smothered Burritos
______________________
Instead of a recipe this week I wanted to talk about pans. I had a pan that I loved and used at least 10 times a week, it was perfect for reheating things since we are microwave free and it had a lid so I could do rice pilaf, and it was from IKEA.
Yep a pretty basic pan from IKEA had my cooking heart close. Sure I am lucky enough to own a Le Creuset and loved it for stews and things but that non stick glass lidded pan from IKEA worked so good.
skanka-traktorpanna-med-lock__0084581_PE211393_S4
But with using it non stop and being only 149 kr it recently met its end. I was way more grumpy about the whole thing than I needed to be but my beloved pan was now in the trash.
For about a week each time I went to go cook I went to get out that pan and each time did a bit of a grumble and then lugged the Le Creuset or baking dishes out.
Know what though it made me start thinking about cooking in a new way, I had become so complacent using the same pan over and over that some things that I could be doing in a better way were not happening.
So while I still plan on replacing that pan soon I am happy using all my other cooking tools to keep things fresh.
7 thoughts on “Meals on Monday – My Favorite Pan

Comments? Questions? Let me know and I will respond!

