Sunday Currently – Clean Laundry and Healthy Snacks

an apple a day

These are my favorite posts of the week, collecting all the tidbits of the week and reflecting on life currently!

Reading: While doing laundry today I finished Dead Man’s Folly by Agatha Christie, it had a huge plot twist in the end that left me wondering if anyone in real life would go to those lengths. I guess I should hope I never find out!! The copy of the book I read also had the most wonderful cover.

Dead Man's Folly Agatha Christie

I love these old copies my grandparents find. The page edges were red and the book had that wonderful aged smell.

Writing: Scrabble scores, well that was really Mr. H but this week I am going to try and blog about book three of our Scrabble score keeping we have started.

Listening: After the recommendation from Kelly Lyfe I started listening to J. Roddy Walston & The Business and then got Mr. H hooked and they have been on almost all weekend!

Thinking: What a great thing stability is, this is going to be the first year in ages I have lived in one place and it is giving me a wonderful feeling of plan making and excitement over the idea of no packing up!

Smelling: Sesame, last night we tried a new recipe and it used Hoisin Sauce which I am now in love with. I now want to use it in all the recipes!

Wishing: That the glorious Spring weather could come without her friend hay fever, all week I have sounded like a schoolchild as I am all snively and head coldy from the forest coming back to life.

Hoping: To finally get to H&M this week and spend my winnings from last month’s exercise challenge. I am thinking some new eyeshadow and blush unless there is a dress I just cannot live without on sale.

Wearing: So a few months ago my grandma called me out on the fact that it seems I am always wearing the same Old Navy capri running pants and she is totally right because I am wearing them yet again today. However they are extra special today as it was the first day of the year I was able to go out with my ankles exposed since it was a balmy 52 F out!

Loving: Apples, now this may seem odd but I am usually not a fruit fan but last week I had a great granny smith apple, pictured above, and today I was so in the mood for another. I guess this whole working out thing starts making you eat healthy too!

Needing: A lightbulb, we have this hideous lamp in the living room but it was from Mr. H’s apartment from before I met him and so we have been using it since we do not want to spend money on a new one but the light bulb finally burned out this week  and of course it is not only ugly but has a weird one that we have to go to a special store to buy.

Feeling: Odd that Easter is next weekend. Since it is just the two of us we are not planning to do anything and it is making me miss the days when I knew my mom would have a giant Easter basket waiting for me in the morning.

Watching: We usually watch The Mindy Project on Hulu the day after it airs in the US but Mr. H is being a chicken and is nervous what is going to happen with Mindy and Danny so we still have not watched it which is driving me bonkers!

8 thoughts on “Sunday Currently – Clean Laundry and Healthy Snacks

  1. I love that book cover! So retro awesome.

    If you’re not much of a fruit fan, try a Pink Lady apple. I used to hate apples until I tried them and now I am hooked! Thankfully a huge box of them was only £2 at Costco last weekend.

  2. I love a good book cover :D
    Definitely second that pink lady recommend above ^^ Granny smith’s sucks, although how you are not a fruit fan is beyond me, strawberries? How can anyone not like strawberries, or grapes? the mind boggles ;P x

Comments? Questions? Let me know and I will respond!

