What You Do To Me January

polaroid view 2014

 

I am one of those oddballs that love snow, rain, early sunsets and cold weather. It gets me feeling creative, introspective, and full of an energy that a nice and warm sunny day does not.

I want to sit and talk over big mugs of warm beverages and not just chit chat but really have a good deep down all your thoughts sort of talk.

I want to listen to music brimming with emotions like Billie Holiday and Muddy Waters.

I want to stay up late into the night reading dark mysteries or long poems.

I want to paint, draw, design just get my hands in motion creating.

I want to spend hours in the kitchen cooking meals that will warm me from the inside out.

I want a strong beverage and a good game of cards.

I want to light candles and wrap up in blankets on the couch.

And those are the reasons that I love Sweden in January.

The days are short and the nights are long.

The weather keeps you inside where you can be at peace with all the things and people you love.

Scrabble and Lindt

When the sun comes I will muddle through but I will be dreaming of my lovely January.

7 thoughts on “What You Do To Me January

Comments? Questions? Let me know and I will respond!

