Currently on New Years Eve

I first want to say thank you for all the kind comments on my last post. We ended up spending quite a few hours in the ER on Friday night but since then things have been looking up and Mr. H is almost back to normal. We worried it was an ulcer but it seems that it was the biggest worst case of indigestion ever, it actually has a technical name that starts with d and sounds something like dystopian to me.

Either way tonight we are keeping it low key and just happy to be home and together.

It feels like we are coming out of a haze like this:

blurry us

And now since I have no big mega blogger recap of 2013 to share I thought I would just let you know what I am to now and how it ties into this past year

Reading: Nothing! I finished my last book of 2013 this morning, Eternity by Maggie Shayne, which was book 98. I had wanted to get to 100 but with our vacation to California and being sick I was two book short.

Listening: To sports commentary, this is a theme of this year last year and I am sure the rest of my life!

Thinking: How happy I am that Mr. H is on the mend and we will get to celebrate our birth-a-versary in January with a nice dinner in town which is greatly deserved after these past weeks.

Smelling: Earl Grey tea, in support of Mr. H and his tummy issues I have also temporarily given up coffee so tea it is. 

Wishing: That 2014 is sickness free, between Mr. H and I sickness has reigned supreme in our house this year and I am ready for it to be done!

Hoping: For smooth sailing into this new year and better weather. We have had tons of ice and then more ice which makes leaving the house a treachery I am done with.

Wearing: My favorite house outfit of the year. Grey yoga pants, black tank top, black and silver striped cotton pullover and silly socks. Since we are staying home tonight I wanted to be comfy but was happy to have a bit of silver on for a bit of festive cheer.

Loving: That my husband is home and well.

Wanting: January to be as stress free and fun as possible.

Needing: A good night out. It has been ages since we have gotten dressed up and went for dinner or drinks and I cannot wait for it to happen!

Feeling: Happy. When you see your husband in pain on a hospital bed and now he is on the couch watching hockey pain free all you can be is happy.

9 thoughts on “Currently on New Years Eve

  1. Oh no! I’ve just read about your Christmas-interrupted. I’m glad to hear that he’s on the mend. Would that have been dyspepsia he had – that can be very painful. Still that was in 2013. Here’s hoping that 2014 is a fantastic year when it hits in about 3 hours.

Comments? Questions? Let me know and I will respond!

