Arla Lamb Gratin

*I just had to add thank you so much for all of your kinds words on yesterdays post, they meant so much to me and my family*

Each month we get a magazine from our grocery store, ICA, that is filled with great looking food and articles that I love. One reason I love it so much is that often with recipes I find online I am unable to find the ingredients and with these recipes I have a much higher chance!

The one that came this month had an ad for a new product by Arla that just looked amazing.

f3a78eb2-50c9-4915-bb83-d573339cf595

It was a lamb and potato gratin featuring a curry sauce. I just had to try it and just that week there was coupons for the  färskost fruktig curry or fruity curry cream cheese. We unfortunately only had beef mince instead of lamb but it turned out great!

IMG_0057

Ok so ours does not look as amazing as the Arla picture, no real surprise there but man it was so good!

I linked to the Swedish recipe but I think it could be done with some other products too.

1 lb ground meat

1 chopped gold onion

1 packet cherry tomatoes / chopped tomatoes

1 package cream cheese – in Sweden you can get many many flavors but if you can only get plain I would add curry powder or any seasoning you would enjoy and blend thoroughly

salt & pepper

1 1/2 lbs

Cut potatoes into slim round and boil

While potatoes are boiling cook onion with meat.

When meat is cooked through add in cream cheese and tomatoes, cook until the tomatoes release their juices and the mixture is well blended.

Drain the potatoes and let stand.

Put a thin layer of meat mixture on the bottom of a casserole then pour in boiled potatoes and then cover with meat mixture.

Bake at 420 F for about 12-15 minutes.

If you try it let me know what you think!

10 thoughts on “Arla Lamb Gratin

  1. This recipe sounds delicious. I like that you can substitute beef for lamb because I have never cooked lamb (for some odd reason I always think that it is hard to cook, plus it can be hard to find in a regular grocery store).

Comments? Questions? Let me know and I will respond!

