Buster

I am not usually one for sharing emotions, I like to keep those all nice and tidy to myself but this is really weighing on my heart and I thought perhaps sharing it would help me.

1383261_10202224373150435_457599380_n

On Friday night we found out that my grandparents dog, Buster, had passed away.

He originally was my grandfathers brothers dog but when he became ill my grandparents took him on. After my great-uncle passed Buster spent the week with my grandparents and the weekend with my uncle’s widow.

Since Mr. H and I lived at my grandparents it felt like he was our dog too and those first few hard months in America Buster was real bright spot for Mr. H.

He is now going to be cremated and put alongside by uncle, in the picture below you can see they used to take him with them when they visited the grave.

934786_4969102869911_202450415_n

Ironically my grandparents recently just started taking care of my aunts dog who is blind which now seems like it came at a perfect time.

When we Skyped with my grandparents last night my grandpa told the story in a real straightforward way but you could see him and my grandmother were really upset about the whole thing and I so wish I could be there to hug them.

10 thoughts on “Buster

  1. I’m so sorry for your loss. Pets are like members of the family, and the only way you’ll feel better is with time unfortunately. Try to remember the good times and that he had a wonderful life, given to him by you and your family.

  2. Ooooh I’m so sorry for your loss :( It’s really hard losing a member of the family, especially such loving and loyal companions. It’s totally normal for your grandpa to be having a hard time, it’s all part of the mourning process. Those things are not easy. Big hugs. I’ll keep your family in my thoughts and prayers. xoxo

Comments? Questions? Let me know and I will respond!

