Smiles and Happiness and Rainbows!!!

Lately I have been really happy. Ok so that is not the best start but I was so scared to come back to Sweden after the summer in California. I just knew I was going to bogged down with homesickness and the weather being colder and on and on and on.

Know what though the last month has been great. Sleeping in our king size bed again, only sharing the bathroom with Mr. H, cooking in my own kitchen with all my own things, parties with friends.

life is good

With all this smiles, happiness, and rainbows blowing out the windows over here I thought I would link up  with Erika and let you all know about it!
This week I am filled with gratitude for:
Mr. H – Every night after dinner he sets up at the desk and studies away and it fills my heart with so much love. I am so grateful he is in this nursing program and is working towards a better future for the both of us.
Tea – I am so happy that one day thousands of years ago someone was like hey I wonder what will happen when I put these leaves in hot water! I drink three cups of tea a day, well more if we have some sleepytime in the house, and each cup is little bit of warm happiness.
Netflix – When Mr. H is doing his being smart thing I love that Netflix is filled with British detective shows so I can hang out with Miss. Marple while I do my own thing.
Embroidering – I know I keep going on and on about it but it was just what I was looking for that first year in Sweden. It makes me feel accomplished, it is soothing to do, and at the end I have pretty things to use or give as gifts.
Blog Friends – Lately I have been able to Skype, email, and chat with some wonderful women I would never have met if it were not for blogging. And while Mr. H is just the most wonderful thing in the world it is really nice to communicate with some American females once in awhile!
GRAD-ITUDE 101: A Linkup By Chimerikal
26 thoughts on “Smiles and Happiness and Rainbows!!!

    • It is the best thing ever, my husband said we could get a whole new bed setup but would have to go down to a queen and I was like nope I will stay with the ugly bedframe just to have the space!

  1. The rainbows and happiness are just spewing out of this entry. Sometimes going back to the homeland can make the return to the ‘new country’ difficult, but I’m actually finding that the more I do it, the more I realise that it’s not really my home anymore, and then I feel much more settled when I return to the ‘new place’/

Comments? Questions? Let me know and I will respond!

