My Littlest Brother

Mj and Me

 

Last month I was messaging with the younger of my two brothers and asked what he wanted to do this summer together.

He replied with this list:

San Francisco 

Disneyland

Video Games

Movies

Playing Cards

LA

T.V. Marathon

And lots more

So I asked what T.V. shows he wanted to do a marathon of and he responded with Walking Dead or How I Met Your Mother. I then asked what he meant by LA and he said visit Randy Donuts, so I was like yeah we have all the donuts you need right in Huntington but I was apparently out of the loop because he then told me to google it because it is a famous donut place.

The next day we saw a commercial for a Swedish TV show with two guys doing an American road trip and the California episode was going to air that week and they visited Randy Donuts.

That taught me to question the wisdom of a 2013 12 yr old.

Then this morning I woke up to this message from him on Facebook:

two weeks from tomorrow you will be here i hope i will be there to pick you up from the airport but i would have to ditch school though. We are going to have so much fun this summer.

So he needs to learn when to capitalize but is that not the sweetest thing ever. When he was born I was 16 and I always wondered what kind of relationship we would have, then when we moved I hoped him and our other brother would stay close but you never know with kids. When he sends me a message like this though I know that even with all the miles separating us we will always have each other to lean on and support.

3 thoughts on “My Littlest Brother

  1. Awww! I’m 15 years older than my youngest sister. She’s only 6 right now…I moved out when she was 2. We didn’t get to grow up together like I did with my other siblings but I love seeing her grow up from a distance and I hope we will be close, too!

Comments? Questions? Let me know and I will respond!

