Blog Everyday in May – Quote the Quoter

Day 4, Saturday: Favorite quote (from a person, from a book, etc) and why you love it

may 4th

I read this quote, which is actually part of a larger piece, ages ago in a book and it really has stuck with me. I have never been rich by any stretch of the imagination but I have managed to do so many things in my life. I have traveled, I have been educated, I have acquired things that are important to me and above all that I have been happy.

So I take each day wether it is filled with abundant monetary riches or not as a day to be valued and appreciated.



7 thoughts on “Blog Everyday in May – Quote the Quoter

  1. Love this quote. I have had privilege I recognize that others have not had. Yet I know that there are many that have more than I have. Definitely find the importance in finding the happiness and the living the moment of every day we have. Despite what we have in scheme of means we all have one life which is so precious.

    Bonnie Rose | a Compass Rose

  2. I really like this quote! I feel like it smacked me on the head. Sometimes we (my boyfriend and I) just need to do something nice for ourselves despite the circumstances. It make us happier. Thanks for sharing

Comments? Questions? Let me know and I will respond!

