Day In The Life: Spring Edition 2013

This is my second time linking up with Laura and doing a Day in the Life post, well this time she is doing a whole week which is amazing! The idea is to take pictures all day and make them into a post, it is a bit time consuming but really worth the effort. You can see my first post here which I just looked through and got all emotional seeing our old apartment!

These pictures are from Sunday April 21st, 2013!

9:30 – 11:30 AM

Getting up and Ready

ditl 2

Woke up and we both read in bed a bit

ditl 3

Shower and realize the mirror needs cleaning after picture taking

ditl 4

While I showered Mr. H did the dishes

ditl 5

Dressed and ready for the day

11:30 – 12:30 PM

Breakfast Time

ditl 6

Bacon, eggs, and sausage

ditl 7

Finished product of egg sandwiches, tea, and juice

ditl 8

Mr. H showing off his new diamond tattoos

12:30 – 2:00 PM

Clean up and Closest Organizing

ditl 9

Taking everything out and organizing

ditl 10

Sorting through all of our clothes

ditl 11

I felt I needed to try on a few things to know if I should toss them or not

ditl 12

Completed clean closet, I kept looking in at it all day it was so clean!

2:00 – 4:30 PM

Hobbies and Lunch

ditl 13

Working on a CD as part of my little brothers 8th grade graduation present

ditl 14

Snacks and Manchester City vs Spurs game

ditl 17

Getting ready to start on my embroidery project

ditl 15

All set in the hoop

ditl 16

Lunch prep, we ended up having leftover pork stew with a tomato salad and hardbread

ditl 18

All done for the day

4:30 – 5:30

Chores and Creepy Basements

ditl 19

Trash take out, that building behind Mr. H is one of two trash deposits we have. The little round holes are where you shove your trash bag!

ditl 20

Walking to the market, you can see some snow is still holding strong! We had to get milk and bread which seems to always run out on Sundays!

ditl 21

Taking the elevator down to the basement, Mr. H was in search of cd he thought was in our storage locker

ditl 22

The totally creepy basement, it is really that dark and feels like a horror movie

5:30 – 7:00 PM

Workout and Shower

ditl 23

Exercise and my makeshift mat – no pictures of me working out sorry!

ditl 24

I changed into pj’s after my shower!

7:00 – 9:00 PM

Cards and Dinner

ditl 26

We also picked up a few beers at the market so we had those while we played Liverpool Rummy

ditl 25

Prepping dinner with a glass of wine by my side

ditl 27

A completed fish taco! These were delicious and cannot wait to make them again

9:00 – 11:30 PM

Relaxation and Bed Time

ditl 29

Reading in bed

ditl 28

Tea and a few episodes of Parks and Recreation via Netflix

ditl 30

And finally goodnight!

8 thoughts on “Day In The Life: Spring Edition 2013

Comments? Questions? Let me know and I will respond!

