Meals on Monday and Huntington Nachos

 December 4 – 10 Meal Plan

This week in my cloud (food I have that needs to be used up) I had beef and pork stew meat, bratwurst, and pork loin

Sunday –  Beef Stew with French Bread

Monday – Bratwurst with Grilled Bell Pepper and Onions plus leftover Mac n’ Cheese

Tuesday – Baked Lemon Pasta with Grilled Chicken Breast

Wednesday – Pulled Pork with Rice

Thursday – Leftovers

Friday – Carne Asada Fajitas

Saturday – Stuffed Pork Loin wrapped in Bacon with Rice

The weather has really taken a turn to coldsville this week so the meals are pretty hearty and would love some of your cold weather favorites for suggestions!

%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%

Nacho’s covered in gooey orange cheese sauce have a time and a place, like baseball games, but these Nacho’s are the real deal. Well to me they are as my mom always made them, hence the name Huntington Nacho’s as that is where she lives, and I love them for Friday nights in with beers and a movie. The great thing about them as well besides tasting great is you can change up what you put on them for what you have in the fridge and they can be done fast which is great around holiday times!

Ingredients:

1 lb ground meat

Cheese – In America I would use cheddar but last week I used Gouda and it worked just fine, also to make it even faster you can buy one of those pre-shredeed Mexican cheese mixes at the store

Tortilla Chips

Salsa

Sour Cream

Lettuce – Cut thinly

Tomato – Diced

Red Onion – Diced

What to Do:

Brown meat in pan with optional jalepeno then either add taco seasoning mix or season yourself with ground cumin, chili powder, ground coriander, and garlic. Once again this can be varied for how fast since a taco seasoning packet is fast or you can season yourself to taste.

In a large baking dish layer chips, meat, and cheese. You do not want to be skimpy with the cheese on top, believe me!

Then bake at around 250 – 300 until cheese is all melted.

Cover with remaining ingredients and serve!

 

I am not sure why our salsa looks so funny in this picture but for reference me and Mr. H ate about 90% of that for dinner!

 

4 thoughts on “Meals on Monday and Huntington Nachos

  1. Well I love fall to winter best time to go into the cave and give to myself. I have a favorite meal I love to fix, first I love the Crock pot and I have 3 diff sizes, I use the biggest one for my favorite dish. I put chicken breast ,garlic/dill olive oil/ cream of chicken soup and 1/4 cup water. cook for one hour very slow,then add carrots and potatoes,onion,celery . and cook till done ( u know the fork test ,tender when ready )

    just about 15 min before surving add whole mushroons yummmmm serve with fresh baked french bread ,and spoonfull of rich thick sour cream ….. leftovers are so good with cranberrys the next day….nice bottle of wine …..if you want you can make pumpkin custard for dessert. oxoxoxoxo hope u try it.

Comments? Questions? Let me know and I will respond!

