Öl Thursdays – Some Familiar Faces

Last week for Thanksgiving dinner Mr. H surprised me with some familiar faces for our evening beverages. I thought it was so sweet and I thought you might be interested to know how prices and alcohol percentages stack up against buying them in the US.

 

Name: Miller Genuine Draft

Country of Origin: America

Alcohol Percentage: 4.7% in Sweden and US

Cost: 14.90 Kr / $2.20 per 330 ml bottle in Sweden – $0.83 per 355 ml bottle in US

 

Name: Budweiser

Country of Origin: America

Alcohol Percentage: 5.o% in Sweden and US

Cost: 14.60 Kr / $2.16 per 330 ml bottle in Sweden – $0.87 per 355 ml bottle in US

 

Name: Anchor Steam

Country of Origin: America

Alcohol Percentage: 4.8% in Sweden and  4.9%US

Cost: 19.90 Kr / $2.94 per 355 ml bottle in Sweden – $1.33 per 355 ml bottle in US

 

Name: Samuel Adams Boston Ale

Country of Origin: America

Alcohol Percentage: 4.7% in Sweden and  4.94%US

Cost: 17.40 Kr / $2.57 per 355 ml bottle in Sweden – I was unable to find a price for this in the US

 

I used bevmo for the American prices and like always I used the systembolaget website for the Swedish prices and this website for the American alcohol content.

If you have a favorite beer in America and are curious if you can get it in Sweden or what the price would be let me know and I will find out!

Comments? Questions? Let me know and I will respond!

