October Photography Challenge – Day Nineteen – Falling All Around

Day Nineteen Directive – Something Orange 

Today we took our daily walk to town, one mile roundtrip, to mail some letters and pick up library books. I found this leaf on our way back right in front of our apartment building. I have been away from Orange County in fall before but this is the first time I have every really been able to soak in all the beautiful and stunning ways nature changes.

For the picture I held the leaf up to our front window so you can see some of the green foliage that is holding strong in the background but the intensity of the orange is much more compelling I think.

4 thoughts on “October Photography Challenge – Day Nineteen – Falling All Around

  1. this is the my best time of year ,I love the fall. What I love the most is the drama of all the change that takes place with the colors. I been at Josh and Annas for a week now and oout my bedroom window I see the trees and they are turning daily. the yelows and oranges deep reds some still green . the air is cold but you can feel the warmth from the sun. Fall is like watching nature begin her sleeping process for the rebirth in the spring.
    enjoy oxoxooxoxo

Comments? Questions? Let me know and I will respond!

