Tuesday as Monday

Having a three day weekend is so glorious until you get to work on Tuesday and you have 30 e-mails and at least 50 envelopes on your desk to open.

It also threw off my weekly meal planning. I love lists and plans at this point in my life. I find it makes our free time so much more enjoyable knowing all chores are done or are to be done at a later time that is already specified.

Yes living with me is pure joy ;)

Every Sunday I sit with around three cookbooks and make a list of meals for the week and a grocery list to go with it. I try to add at least one new recipe a week and try to get vegetables into the meals in sneaky ways. I swear sometimes getting my husband to eat vegetables is like trying to get a 5 yr old too, I guess it is training for the future. Also my husband is diabetic and therefore we need to have meals with all the food groups, because let me tell you when I try to pass off soup as a whole meal he gets cranky real fast.

This weekend though with all the yeah we love having 3 days to spend together I am now with an extra meal for the week.

This is what I planned for this week:

Sunday – Scalloped Potatoes and Pork Chops

Monday – Biscuits for breakfast – Chicken Enchiladas for Dinner

Tuesday РChicken in a Creamy Mustard Sauce with Rice and Green Beans

Wednesday – Spaghetti Carbonara with a Green Salad

Thursday – Lime Marinated Flank Steak Fajitas

Friday – Game Night

Saturday – Leftover Surprise/Eat Out

I am trying to keep accountable to our meal plan because it saves on Pizza runs and $10 lunches. I figure writing it out like this will seal the deal!

I will also update it with how the recipes pan out!

Your Thoughts

