Feeling like the Favorite – Oct. Photo Challenge – #10

 

So I would never say I am the favorite granddaughter or great niece but it is hard to not feel that way when packages like this arrive!

Yesterday we got a slip for two packages and when we opened them up I could have cried with happiness and love. Honestly it was overwhelming seeing our favorite foods, homemade linens, halloween decorations, and craft supplies. The real kicker was that is was stuff collected from not only my grandparents but my two great aunts! It feels so special that they spend time and money to brighten my day thousands of miles away.

So I encourage you if you have a friend or family member far from home sending a card or even something small will really make their day!

9 thoughts on “Feeling like the Favorite – Oct. Photo Challenge – #10

  1. …YAHOO for surprise packages! they so make my day too…I absolutely LOVE getting real mail, living so far from home. And yesterday I got a mixed CD from a good friend which was such a fun surprise. :)

Your Thoughts

