Sunday Social – Childhood Week

1. What do you miss most about being a kid?
Playing with the kids in my neighborhood, we would have giant games of four square or hide and go seek that lasted late into the night in summer.
2. Did you have a nickname growing up? What was it?
My cousin who is 5 years older then me liked to call me Bay-Skay-May-Pay which I hated outwardly but secretly liked since I was the only one with a nickname like that in my family. I was also called Joan Jr. by my mom since I am so much like my grandma, even now when I am doing certain things Mr. H will call me grandma since I am being just like her still!
This is use together and she still have those great eyebrows which make me jealous!
3. What was your favorite thing to do at recess?
I loved to go on the swings, I would use them as much as possible to the point of getting bruises but I did not care. The one thing I would not do though is jump off when they were high up because I was convinced it would break my arm.
4. What did you want to be when you grew up?
I went through a few phases which consisted of teacher, marine biologist and paleontologist. I did start college as an early childhood education major but soon realized that dream was best left to the past.
5. What was your favorite toy?
I loved magna doodles, my grandma would always get me a new one for Christmas and I loved them especially on the long car trips my grandpa is fond of.
6. What is the funniest thing you did as a kid that your parents still remind you about?
That would be the time I decided to take all the things I could carry from the kitchen cupboards and combine them in a toxic sludge in the front yard in the name of science, this was a common theme for my best friend and I that summer so my mom was not alarmed until I decided I wanted to freeze and instead of using the door from the garage into the house which was right next to the fridge I went through the front door and spilled the whole thing on the marble entry way. In my shock I slipped and went sliding down the hall on one heel with my arms flaying around me. My mom was so mad but seeing my fly down the hall like that resulted in no punishment!!
Check out A Complete Waste of Makeup for more!
Your Thoughts

