Sunday Social – All About Food

I loved doing this last week and thinking about Fall so I am back at it again!
1. If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?
Cheese!!! I love cheese and have been known to eat it to the point of a tummy ache, it was a painful lesson that Mr. H likes to remind me of when I am starting to get a little over zealous!
2. What’s your guilty pleasure/comfort food?
Wait besides cheese because it is my everything food, hmmmm well I would say those are two different things.
So my guilty pleasure food would be probably be cheese melted onto saltines, it sounds so lame but I love it.
My comfort food would be soup. I love soup and always order it at fancy restaurants because they do it so good and everyone thinks it is weird like why do I not order a proper appetizer.
3. What’s the weirdest/craziest thing you’ve ever eaten?
My dad is an outdoorsman so I have eaten some things that I am sure most people would find weird! One time though my mom was out doing something and my dad made dinner, it was smelling really good and he was really excited but I was like whatever lets just eat. So I took a bite and it was good and then he announced I just ate deer heart.
Yes seriously my dad fed me heart!
He cooked with onions and it was honestly not bad but seriously 16 yr old me was not so impressed!
4. What foods do you avoid at all costs?
Bananas, they are the fruit of the devil. So much ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
5. What meal reminds you of your childhood?
I would have to say my mom’s goulash. It tastes like home and now I love to make it on cold winter nights!
6. Share one of your favorite recipes and the story behind it.
I have maybe around 10 recipes on the blog and the one I use the most is the ragu recipe.
It is a recipe that just gets better and better each time I make it and imagine it being a part of our family.
Check out A Complete Waste of Makeup for more!
2 thoughts on “Sunday Social – All About Food

Your Thoughts

