Sunday Social – Fall Issue

This link up is fun and the perfect thing for my hungover brain!
Some of these questions I am going to do a California and a Sweden answer for!
1. What is your favorite Fall activity?
California: Apple picking with my grandparents then looking through the antique shops in the little towns
Sweden: Seeing the leaves change colors
2. Do you follow a football team? if so which one and why?
California: Nope, my dad was not a football fan and I never got into it.
Sweden: Ok so my husband follows a football team but it is of the soccer sort not the football this question was asking!
3. What is something fun about Fall in your area?
California: The school I went to from K-8 has a fall festival and all the alumni in the area come and it is great to catch up with what everyone is doing. It is also where I had my first kiss which makes it special to me!
Sweden: Well since this fall we will be living in a brand new place I have no idea but I hope they have something fun!!
4. Favorite Fall outfit staples?
California and Sweden: Well the part of California I am from does not get that cold so I am still learning with this one!
5. Thing you are looking forward to most about this coming Fall season?
Sweden: The cooler weather, baking, using the fall decorations I was sent from home last year, sharing some American traditions with new friends.
6. Favorite Fall holiday? Traditions?
California: Halloween, I trick or treated until I was 18 and after that every year I was in America I was dressing my brothers up and taking them out to get candy or passing out candy at my parents. I really miss Halloween and one day when we have kids would seriously consider taking them to America to celebrate!
Sweden: Thanksgiving, this holiday is much easier to transport and last year Mr. H and I had a great time celebrating just the two of us with a big meal. We had chicken instead of turkey but besides that we did it up even saying what we were thankful for. I am looking forward to it again this year.
Check out A Complete Waste of Makeup for more!
5 comments

Your Thoughts

