#WEverb11 – Thrive – Day Twelve

Today the #WEverb11 prompt is:

What was your healthiest habit of 2011? What would you like to change or do differently in 2012?

I would say my healthiest habit this year has been now that we moved into our new apartment instead of watching TV while we are going to bed we have started to read. I am loving seeing my husband get excited about going to the library and having him tell me about his books, mainly music biographies, and me reading next to him. I feel it has made the last part of our evenings more relaxing and we have been sleeping so much better without having the TV on all night.

In 2012 I would like to get proper walking/running shoes for whenI walk to town for errands. Many of the roads here are cobblestone and it is a 1/2 mile to town so I feel if I am walking at least a mile to do errands having proper footwear will be a good investment. When you wear thin shoes on the cobblestone you can definitely feel the pressure of the uneven ground when you get home.

 

4 thoughts on “#WEverb11 – Thrive – Day Twelve

    • Yes true but my mom always told me as a kid that if I was reading it was relaxing so that I could stay up past my bedtime and I have taken that with my now so I feel like staying to to read is justified at all times!

Comments? Questions? Let me know and I will respond!

