#WEverb11 – One Word – Day One

Alongside or some days in place of my normal post I am going to participate in WEverb11 as headed by the lovely Kim, which is a prompt a day to reflect on the previous year and look ahead to the coming year. If you are interested this is the official site and I would encourage you to follow along!

Today the prompt is:

Encapsulate the year 2011 in one word. Explain why. Imagine it’s one year from today, what would you like the word to be that captures 2012 for you?

I think looking back on this past year I would have to say the word to sum up all I have gone through is love. In January I was married and I felt so loved not only by my husband but by all our friends and family that helped to make an amazing day. Then each day I felt so much love in my marriage and taking the leap to move to Sweden permanently really was a huge leap and our love kept us strong together in the challenges. As our anniversary is approaching I feel I have so much more love for my husband and as my life is taken on new paths in Sweden I feel like my love for life has also been renewed.

In one year I hope that looking back on 2012 I can say it was rewarding, Mr. H and I have some plans for the next year that we are not ready to share (no aunties reading this it does not have to do with babies!) and I hope I can say that they were rewarding leaps to take.

One thought on “#WEverb11 – One Word – Day One

  1. This is a neat idea. I think my word for 2011 would be “shift” as this year I have experienced a lot of shifts in mind, body, emotions, esteem, priorities….too many things to lost. I hope to follow your example and have love define my 2012. Not simply about finding a great guy, but also finding The sweet spot of both loving life and more importantly myself.

Comments? Questions? Let me know and I will respond!

